fbpx

If You Love Good News, This Post Is For You

If You Love Good News, This Post Is For You

Weekly, to battle the uncertainty of life, we compile a bit of good news and positive outlook with the goal of improving our lives and increasing happiness. Sounds fun, right?

Make a friend smile today and share these High Fives!

This Blind Mom Got To ‘See’ Her Adorable Unborn Baby Thanks to a 3D-Printed Ultrasound


Taylor Ellis was born with glaucoma and has very little vision. When she went in for her 20-week scan and was unable to see her baby, she was left in tears… Read More

Credit: Good News Network

blind mother saw her baby's sonogram with a 3D print

 

8-y-o J.T. Head with his father, discussing his solo hot air balloon flight

8-Year-Old Boy Becomes Youngest Person to Pilot Hot-Air Balloon Solo

One fearless fourth grader from Georgia has just broken a world record in a hot-air balloon. This 8-year-old piloted the balloon… Read More

Credit: MSN News

Local Professor Who Received Heart Transplant Cared for by Nurses She Once Taught

In Cleveland, a nursing professor received a heart transplant; her nurses – former students…
 Watch Video

Credit: Matt Wright | Fox 8

professor received heart transplant and was cared for by her former students

 

taco bell workers credited with saving a man's life by performing CPR until help arrived

Taco Bell Employee Saves Man’s Life In Drive-Thru

A Taco Bell employee in Clarksville, TN, is being hailed a hero for saving a customer’s life after he passed out in the drive-thru…  Read More

Credit: Sunny Skyz

Kid’s Book About the World’s Oldest Marathon Runner Is the First by a Major Publisher To Center on a Sikh Character

“Fauja Singh Keeps Going” tells the story of Sikh centenarian Fauja Singh, who in 2011 became the oldest person believed to have run a marathon… Read More

Credit: Harmeet Kaur | CNN

"Fauja Singh Keeps Going" Storybook Cover

Send this weekly round-up, brought to you by Legacy of Love, to someone who may be in need of some cheer!

We wish you the best in health, wellness, and prosperity!

Click to Opt In and Receive High Five Friday Episodes


“Don’t let what you can’t do keep you from what you can do.” – Napoleon Hill

Please follow and like us:
Legacy of Love
We are the Legacy of Love family! Authors on this site are Ken Wimberly (founder) and Jessica Cleveland (marketing), along with a few fun posts here and there from Guests. Parenting advice, journaling tips, and general family well-being articles are what you can expect to find here. Enjoy!
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

RECENT POSTS

Want to see more?

Loading

POPULAR CATEGORIES

error

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x